Time and Ally Financial Honor New-Car Dealers

27 Oct

49 New-Car Dealers to be Recognized for Community Service and Industry Accomplishments at NADA Convention
(New York, NY, October 26, 2016) – Forty-nine new-car dealers out of approximately 16,000 nationwide have been nominated for the 2017 TIME Dealer of the Year award, which is now in its 48th year.

This select group of dealers from across the country will be honored at the 100th annual National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA) Convention & Exposition in New Orleans, Louisiana, on January 27, 2017. Nominees, finalists and the national Dealer of the Year will be celebrated at the formal opening of the convention, which is expected to draw more than 20,000 individuals involved in the automobile industry. The announcement of this year’s nominees was made by Meredith Long, SVP: GM, News & Luxury, TIME, and Tim Russi, president of Auto Finance for Ally Financial.

The TIME Dealer of the Year award is one of the automobile industry’s most prestigious and highly coveted honors. Recipients are among the nation’s most successful auto dealers who also demonstrate a long-standing commitment to community service.

The award is sponsored by TIME in association with Ally Financial, and in cooperation with NADA. A panel of faculty members from the Tauber Institute for Global Operations at the University of Michigan will select one finalist from each of the four NADA regions and one national Dealer of the Year.

Nominees for the 2017 TIME Dealer of the Year award are:

  • Mike Anderson, Chuck Anderson Ford Inc., Excelsior Springs, Missouri
  • Raymond Brandt, Ray Brandt Nissan, Harvey, Louisiana
  • John Burchell, Heritage Chevrolet, Chester, Virginia
  • Charles Butler, Butler Ford, Ashland, Oregon
  • Rick Cavender, Cavender Audi, San Antonio, Texas
  • Lee Certilman, Nardy Honda Smithtown, St. James, New York
  • Tyler Corder, Findlay Automotive Group, Henderson, Nevada
  • Daniel DeVos, Fox Ford Mazda, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Inder Dosanjh, Dublin Chevrolet, Dublin, California
  • Robert Droubay, Droubay Chevrolet Buick, Delta, Utah
  • David Ellis, Glendale Dodge Chrysler Jeep, Glendale, California
  • James Falk, Jim Falk Automotive Group, Kahului, Hawaii
  • Aaron Feldman, Pacific Honda, San Diego, California
  • Bryan Gault, Wind Gap Chevrolet Buick, Wind Gap, Pennsylvania
  • Bill Hellman Jr., Hellman Motor Company, Delta, Colorado
  • Emmett Horgan, Rockingham Toyota, Salem, New Hampshire
  • Greg House, House Chevrolet, Stewartville, Minnesota
  • Joseph Huang, Great Lakes Honda, Akron, Ohio
  • Keith Hudson, Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac, Columbia, South Carolina
  • John Iverson, Iverson Chrysler Center, Mitchell, South Dakota
  • Gary Johnson, Johnson Dealerships Inc., Pittsfield, Massachusetts
  • Michael Johnson, Mike Johnson’s Hickory Toyota, Hickory, North Carolina
  • Bobby Kisselback, Kisselback Ford, Saint Cloud, Florida
  • Gary Knight, Carmack Car Capitol, Danville, Illinois
  • Keith Kocourek, Kocourek Chevrolet in Wausau, Wisconsin
  • Thomas Lane, Dwayne Lane’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Everett, Washington
  • William Lavery, Lavery Automotive Sales & Service, Alliance, Ohio
  • Terry Lee, Terry Lee Honda, Avon, Indiana
  • Kendall Lowe Hamilton, Devan Lowe Inc., Rainbow City, Alabama
  • Tim Maguire, Maguire Automotive, Ithaca, New York
  • Ralph Mastantuono, Mercedes-Benz of Arlington, Arlington, Virginia
  • North McArthur, Long McArthur Ford Lincoln, Salina, Kansas
  • Butch Miller, Milton Martin Honda, Gainesville, Georgia
  • Mike Minnick, DuTeau Chevrolet, Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Carl Moyer, Karl Chevroletm Ankeny, Iowa
  • Gan Nunnally, George Nunnally Chevrolet Inc., Bentonville, Arkansas
  • John J. Quirk, Quirk Subaru of Bangor, Bangor, Maine
  • Charles Ruwart III, Laramie Peak Motors, Wheatland, Wyoming
  • Rodman Ryan, Open Road BMW of Morristown, Morristown, New Jersey
  • Paul Sabatini, Lincoln of Troy, Troy, Michigan
  • Sandy Sansing, Sandy Sansing Chevrolet,Pensacola, Florida
  • Joel Sirek, Smith Motors Inc., Wahpeton, North Dakota
  • Jed Smith, Smith Company Motor Cars, Charleston, West Virginia
  • Carl Swope, Swope Toyota, Elizabethtown, Kentucky
  • Greg Taylor, Taylor & Sons Chevrolet, Ponderay, Idaho
  • William Underriner, Underriner Honda, Billings, Montana
  • James (Yogi) Vowell, Carriage Chevrolet Inc., Fayetteville, Tennessee
  • Mike Whatley, Mike Whatley Honda, Brookhaven, Mississippi
  • David Williams Jr., Anchor Buick GMC, Elkton, Maryland

Contact: TIME Dealer of the Year Hotline (212) 522-5518

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: